“It’s over!” 6 Chemos Down, Recovery Begins


I had my last chemo today!

I had my last chemo today!

I had my last chemo today!

celebration-Open-champagne-bottle-Stock-Vector-deI wrote last week about all my friends who reminded me cheerfully that my last chemo was soon to be here and gone and that was/is uplifting news. I’m now – four hours from end of chemo at 7:30 p.m. waiting to see how the sixth, culmulative treatment goes.

I’ll post something mid-week about treatment.

For whatever reason, last week knowing it would be over didn’t excite as it does right now. And yes, Roy Orbison’s “It’s Over” is about breaking up. I’m breaking up with a really caring and professional nursing staff who administered the poison. So  the song is a stretch for my point – but hey, you have to love Roy Orbison.

Indeed, it’s over.

About Howard

After most of my career in the newspaper business I joined higher education, working in Public Affairs. I write mostly about value wine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

