If I’m Going to be Honest – Yesterday Sucked

I guess I was due.

I wrote yesterday about a rough Friday night, but that was nothing compared to the day-long yuck of Saturday. A dark cloud of stomach issues, headache, and dreaded nausea hung over an otherwise gorgeous May Saturday. And the nausea got so bad I took the medication – which causes other problems. Ugh!

Saturday was my worst day of two rounds of treatment – easily.

I didn’t sleep well but got some sleep overnight so that was some relief. So far this morning, it’s just too early too tell.

Some cosmic rationale has had me thinking for some time that I wouldn’t scoot through the second treatment as I did the first one.

The number of friends and family who continue to reach out gets me through it though. It’s been remarkable.

About Howard

After most of my career in the newspaper business I joined higher education, working in Public Affairs. I write mostly about value wine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

