Guess I Was Past Due for A Night Of Yuck

So this is the first update since my second Chemo Thursday. And the word is good – then bad.

I suppose, by all warnings, I was due for a rough night and I had one Friday night into this morning. Still, none of the awful sickness that comes with Chemo therapy but a double dose of low-grain headache, my first real nausea of this treatment, and being awaken by mother nature three times.

All in all, I felt like real crap – probably the worst of the experience.

But I have found when I get up and do a little something I feel better. So up at 7 a.m. – instead of yesterday’s 4:30 a.m. – and I watered newly planted grass, plants behind my home, and my lovely little herb/veggie garden.

It’s a stunning morning in Central Indiana with bright clear skies and fresh air. A forecast high of 80 degrees makes me optimistic. Going to walk down to the Farmer’s Market shortly and putz around the house the rest of the day.

bad tasteOn the down side, one tiny little sip of white wine last night ……. tasted like an old rusty bucket. Ugh.

The only thing that sucks more than cancer is not being able to enjoy a little of the grape to ease through the experience.

Based on the first time through it takes about a week and a half before it tastes normal but this time will be after a second round of Chemo. Ugh, again.

About Howard

After most of my career in the newspaper business I joined higher education, working in Public Affairs. I write mostly about value wine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

