Frankly, There Are Better Things to Worry About Than This

So if you read the previous day’s post, you’ll recall I noted my oncologist making a sly remark yesterday about finding clumps of hair this week but not on my head. He suggested I go ahead and get my hair burred off.

I told him, and a couple of others last night, my plan was to get the burr when hair started coming out.

HEad110

I already had a bald spot and high crown points, all now burred.

Well, in the shower this morning I lathered up what hair I hadn’t cut yet and sure enough … I had 10-15 strands of full-length hair covering both hands. Hmmmm

My feeling all along was I have better things to worry about than hair.

But I also felt like I didn’t want to watch the progression so I went to my stylist and got a burr cut – probably first one since I was 6-7 years old.

Someone tell that man to put a hat on!

Someone tell that man to put a hat on!

My oncology nurse originally told me it would start at 2-3 weeks. It will be two weeks Thursday. Doc Butler assured me it would be this week. It turns out both were right.

I’m okay with it I guess, like I have a choice. But I’ll probably be wearing hats a lot. I guess this means I should shave my grubby beard which just never got a chance to fill in.

Bye hair – see ya later this fall.

About Howard

After most of my career in the newspaper business I joined higher education, working in Public Affairs. I write mostly about value wine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

